

## Selected Awards Won During Residency by Research Track Psychiatry Graduates

### Jessica Ables, MD, PhD

2017 NIMH Outstanding Resident Award Program 2018 Leon Levy Fellowship in Neuroscience

## Benjamin Angarita, MD

2011 American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Educational Outreach Award

2011 Mount Sinai Graduate Medical Education Grant

2011-13 APA/SAMHSA Diversity Leadership Fellowship

2012-14 NIH Clinical Research Loan Repayment Award for Individuals from Disadvantaged Backgrounds

2013 APA/Janssen Resident Psychiatric Research Scholar

2013 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators

2014 Laughlin Fellowship, American College of Psychiatrists

## **Alexander Charney, MD**

2016 NIMH Outstanding Resident Award Program 2016-18 Leon Levy Fellowship in Neuroscience

# Ivan Chavarria-Siles, MD, PhD

2014 NIMH Outstanding Resident Award Program

2014 NIMH Brain Camp

2014-16 Leon Levy Fellowship in Neuroscience

#### Kenechi Ejebe, MD

2016 Innovation Leader Award, APA Psychiatry Innovation Lab

2016 National Semi-Finalist, APA Psychiatry Innovation Lab

2016 NIH/NIMH Clinical Research LRP Award

2017 APA/SAMHSA Diversity Leadership Fellowship

2017 ASCP Travel Award

2018 NYCPS Resident Research Award

2018 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators

## Piergiuseppe Fedele, MD

2016 Frieda S. Plotkin Prize for Excellence in Psychotherapy

### Trevor Griffin, MD, PhD

2019-2021 Leon Levy Fellowship in Neuroscience 2021 Laughlin Fellowship, American College of Psychiatrists

# Nigel Kennedy, MD, PhD

2016 Resident Physician of the Year, James J Peters VA Medical Center



## Youngjung (Rachel) Kim, MD, PhD

2018 Neuroscience Education Institute, Young Investigator Poster Award

2019 NIMH Outstanding Resident Award Program, Honorable Mention

2019 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators, Travel Award

2020 New York County Psychiatric Society, Resident Research Award, 2nd Place

2020 APA Foundation Research Award

2019-2021 APA Foundation Leadership Fellowship

2019-2021 APA Foundation Council on Quality Care, Fellow

2020-2021 Leon Levy Fellowship in Neuroscience

## Drew Kiraly, MD, PhD

2015 NIMH Outstanding Resident Award

2015-2017 Leon Levy Fellowship in Neuroscience

2016 NIMH Brain Camp

2016 ACNP Memorial Travel Award

2016-17 Seaver Family Foundation Fellowship

## Sophia Kogan, MD, PhD

2018 NYCPS Resident Research Award

# Kyle Lapidus, MD, PhD

2010 NARSAD Young Investigator Award

2010 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators

2010 APIRE Janssen Resident Psychiatric Research Scholars Program

2010 Fellowship for Workshop on Clinical Trials in Psychopharmacology, ASCP

2011 NIMH Brain Camp

2011 NIMH Outstanding Resident Award Program

2011 APIRE Janssen Resident Psychiatric Research Scholars Program

2011 Career Development Institute for Bipolar Disorder

2011 Graduate Medical Education Travel Award

2012 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators

### Marc Lener, MD

2014 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators

2014 APA Resident Research Award, 3rd Place

2014 NIH Travel Grant

2015 APA Resident-Fellow Research Award, 2nd Place

2015 Society of Biological Psychiatry Travel Award

#### Whitney McFadden, MD

2016 Innovation Leader Award, APA Psychiatry Innovation Lab

2016 National Semi-Finalist, APA Psychiatry Innovation Lab

2018 Accepted to Leena Peltonen Summer School in Human Genetics

## Amirhossein Modabbernia, MD, PhD

2020-2021 Leon Levy Fellowship in Neuroscience



## James Murrough, MD

2009 NARSAD Young Investigator Award

2009 Laughlin Fellow, American College of Psychiatrists

2009 Fellowship for Workshop on Clinical Trials in Psychopharmacology, ASCP

2010 NY State Psychiatric Association Resident Research Award, 1st Place

# Mercedes Perez-Rodriguez, MD, PhD

2010 Poster selected 30 Top Posters, Society of Biological Psychiatry

2010 APA/SOBP Travel Award

2010 AADPRT IMG Fellowship Award

2010 APA New York County District Branch Resident Research Award

2011 Laughlin Fellowship, American College of Psychiatrists

2011 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators

2011 AADPRT Pre-meeting Scholarship Award

2011 APA New York County District Branch Resident Research Honorable Mention

2011 ACNP (American College of Neuropsychopharmacology) Travel Award

2011 Travel Award, Critical Research Issues in Latino Mental Health Conference

2011 New York State Psychiatric Association Annual Scientific Paper Contest, 1st Prize

2012 Career Development Institute for Psychiatry Participant

# Panos Roussos, MD, PhD

2010 NIMH Outstanding Resident Award Program

2010 NIMH Brain Camp

2010 New York State Psychiatric Association Scientific Paper Contest, 1st Place

2010 International Psychiatric Genetics Society, Young Investigator Travel Award

2011 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators

2012 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators

2012 Society of Biological Psychiatry, Domestic Travel Fellowship Award

2012 New York State Psychiatric Association Resident Research Award, 1st Place

## Adjoa Smalls-Mantey, MD, PhD

2017 APA Leadership Fellowship

2017 NRSA TL1 Postdoctoral Fellowship

2017 APA Leadership Fellowship

2017 NYCPS Resident Achievement Award

### Andrew Smith, MD, PhD

2019 New York State Psychiatric Association, Resident Research Award, 1st Place

2021 APA Research Colloquium Award for Junior Psychiatrist Investigators

2021-2022 Leon Levy Fellowship in Neuroscience

#### Laili Soleimani, MD, MSc

2011 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators

2012 Geriatric Mental Health Foundation Honors Scholar

### Georgios Voloudakis, MD, PhD

2018 NIMH Research Supplement

2018-2020 Leon Levy Fellowship in Neuroscience



## Le-Ben Wan, MD, PhD

2012 NIMH Outstanding Resident Award Program

2013 Society of Biological Psychiatry Travel Award

2013 NIMH Brain Camp Invitee

2013 Career Development Institute for Bipolar Disorder

2013 AADPRT Brain Scholar

## Sophia Wang, MD, PhD

2009 NIMH Outstanding Resident Award Program

2009 NIMH Brain Camp

2009 APA Research Colloquium for Junior Investigators

2009 APIRE/Janssen Resident Psychiatric Research Scholars Program

2009 New York State Psychiatric Association, Resident Research Award, 3rd Place

2010 NIMH Brain Camp

2010 Association of Geriatric Psychiatry Geriatric Mental Health Foundation Honor Scholar

2010 National Institute on Aging, Summer Institute Participant

# Genevieve Yang, MD, PhD

2019 Best Rotating Intern Award, Department of Emergency Medicine, ISMMS

2020 Graduate Medical Education Travel Award

2020 NIMH Outstanding Resident Award Program

2021 Advanced Neuroimaging Research Program Pilot Award

2022 Career Development Institute for Psychiatry Participant

2022 New York County Psychiatric Society Resident Research Grant